Let It Snow

Nothing quite puts me in the mood for Christmas like snow. Every winter, I dread the cold and ice and snow, until the first snow fall. Then, I remember how beautiful it is. Mom and I spent most of the day watching Christmas movies and baking. Every time I looked out the window, I had to smile at the white covered grass and trees. I really do love the snow.

Of course, I love it until it starts to melt and turns to slush and ices over repeatedly. Then, I’m right back to hating winter.

IMG_4368

 

12.18.14
Mama Griff, “Oh my Lord, what did I do to deserve this? I have a dog that barks at a sink and husband singing, ‘hallelujah, jalapeño’.”

 

I hope everyone enjoys the snow because now that its here, it isn’t going anywhere anytime soon. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

