Crazy

The world is a shitty place sometimes, and things don’t always make sense.

People die young; Mothers’ bury their children. People commit acts that will follow them for the rest of their lives; no matter the circumstances, their lives will forever be altered by one single moment, and in the end, no one wins.

And then some people get arrested at a car hop at Sonic…

11.24.14
Sean King, “I hope he at least got to finish his meal first.”

I wish laughter would solve society’s problems, but that’s naive. However, laughter can ebb the anger a bit, can relieve some of the pain long enough so that we can clearly see the world around us. Looking back on my life at some of the craziest and most awful situations, I laugh. It’s all I can do to make it through the moment, move forward and create a better future.

11.25.14
Adair Welsh
, “Until I turned 25 and my frontal lobe developed, I was a fucking lunatic.”

cb

Leave a Reply

