Life’s Short, Eat a Donut

My time living in Des Moines ended on a sour note. This weekend I had the chance to change that; to drive away on my terms, not running away but simply returning home after a visit.

10481439_10152580577542835_8267801612126607879_n

 

6.28.14
*via skype*
Annelise Tarnowski, “You look like you’d have tattoos.”
Dorian Hare, “I have a pintrest board of tattoos.”

 

Annelise Tarnowski, “I took a new materialism feminist class this semester. Couldn’t tell you what that means.”

6.29.14
Annelise Tarnowski, 
“Go suck a dick.”
Jim Orris, “Been there, sucked that.”

A lot of my time used to be spent in the “if” world–a magical place that ultimately destroys one’s happiness in the present. My present situation is that I went back to a city where bad stuff happened, where I made dumb decisions. My present situation is also that I went back to a city where I met some of the most genuine people that I feel lucky to know and call my friends.

Both situations contributed to where I am today in life. I know that time on Earth is precious, too precious to waste playing the “if” game and too brief to not make things right with the ones who mean the most.

 

Leave a Reply

