The Choices We Don’t Make

 

We make thousands, if not millions of choices every single day. But we never get a choice in who are parents are.

I can dye my hair, lose weight, go to school and become smarter and decide who I want to marry and continue the repopulation of the earth with.

mom and dad

 

6.15.14
Papa Griff, “You have to look at marriage as a long term thing. If you focus on any particular year, you ain’t gonna make it.”


Mama Griff
, “When I first met your dad, I didn’t like him. I thought he was a goofball.”

 

I think somethings are better left outside of human control. Some things just happen better than any decision I could have made.

 

Leave a Reply

