The Big 6-4

Nobody in this world is perfect. I’m sure even Ryan Gosling has his flaws. But imperfection, I think, is one of the greatest things about being human. We can make mistakes, learn from them, grow and try to do better. Every day, we get to try to be better than we were the day better because perfection can never be attained.

But for the last 64 years (as of tomorrow), my papa has sure been trying.

image

6.9.14
Papa Griff, “60s the new 70 for me because I’m in bad shape.”

AND

Papa Griff, “Everybody’s got their demons. I wish mine was cherry pie.”

He may not be perfect but there’s something perfect in trying.

Leave a Reply

