The Petty Problems ft. Chuck Norris

Someone once told me to not sweat the small stuff, and unless its life or limb–its pretty much all small stuff. I forget this all too often.

The air conditioning upstairs, where I sleep, decided to spaz out just as the temperature rose. Quitting cigarettes is proving more difficult than I thought. The library didn’t have the book I really wanted to read. Thankfully, I received some perspective tonight, and I’m grateful for my life and all the petty problems that come along with it.

5.6.14
Mama Griff, “You didn’t hear a word I said, did you?”
Papa Griff, “Uh-huh.”
Mama Griff, “We’re up here talking about your daughter’s life, trying to include you and you’re down there–”
Papa Griff, “Reading a Chuck Norris joke book.”

funny-pictures-auto-chuck-norris-checkmate-371037
For those interested, my father informed me tonight that Chuck Norris is not a man; he is the culmination of hundreds of years of black oppression.

Leave a Reply

