Let it Rain

I really enjoy rainy days; stormy days are even better. Sunday plus rain with a splash of thunder and lightening results in visiting with family and napping with my dog. I did other things, too. But everything seems pretty secondary to being “urban” with my father at the Crossroads Coffee House and listening to the rain hit the window with Sammie curled up next to me. IMG_3225

4.27.14
Me, “Sue me.”
Papa Griff, “I’m not gonna sue you. You don’t have any assets.”

*talking about Town Topic
Papa Griff, “You know those aliens from Men in Black who work at places?”
Me, “Yeah?”
Papa Griff, “That’s the kind of people they hire.”

Rainy days remind me of two things—the freedom found in a good cleansing and to always appreciate the sunshine when its here.

Leave a Reply

