Gifts of Recovery

Just for today, I have a reprieve from active addiction. Every day, with clear eyes and mind I can see the gifts recovery has given me: the ability to love, to feel, responsibility, self-worth, honest friendships and laughter. Perhaps the greatest gift I’ve been given has been the ability to laugh again.

 

10245318_10152309062401253_1752363086_n4.3.14
Me,
“Do you know what your car looks like?”
Adair Walsh, “Yeah…its white.”

Adair Walsh, “I hate when people ride my ass. I’m gonna flip him off.” *pause* “No, I just came from a Christian concert.”

I find laughter to be good for the body, mind, heart and soul.

 

 

Leave a Reply

