The Greatest of Great Aunts

When I grow up, I want to be Wanda Knight. With the body of an 82 year old, she has a heart and spirit that cannot be bound by age. Her hobbies include making greeting cards, sports (any and all Iowa teams), spending time with family, singing in the Golden Oldies, writing for The Village Voice and practicing mindfulness. This woman touches the hearts of everyone she meets.

IMG_32533.29.14
Wanda Knight, “We look alike.”
Papa Griff, “We do!”
Wanda Knight, “Except my mustache isn’t quite as grown in.”

AND

Me, “This is a non smoking facility.”
Papa Griff, “I don’t smoke. I vape.”

 

I’m grateful to share genes with this woman, and if my life is filled with just half the joy and love hers is by the time I’m 82, I’ll be satisfied.
I love you, Wanda.
Leave a Reply

