Reunited

378_37545992650_5865_nIn 8th grade, I met a girl in my art class. She helped me get a B. We shared headphones on bus rides to away games. We discovered obscure movies and tv shows. We confided in each other. We fought, and we loved. Jordan and I grew up together and faced those treacherous teenage years together.

Life pulled Jordan in one direction and me in another. I’m trying not to regret the past, photo (1)but it took hardship to figure out who my true friends were. Today, I’m proud to have Jordan as my friend, as if we never parted at all.

3.25.14
*getting brownies out of the pan*
Jordan Locke, “I don’t like anyone who likes the edges.”

Jordan Locke, “You have to see Frozen! I’ve already memorized the whole musical.”

 

Leave a Reply

