No Such Thing as Coincidence

At this point in my life, I don’t too much believe in coincidences. Every person I’ve met, everything I saw, felt, heard—everything that has happened meant something.

I do a lot of thinking while driving (which often effects my driving ability) and this morning, while behind the wheel, sun shining and smoking a cigarette, it occurred to me that yesterday was the “shock” I needed. I feel more alive today and a little more focused on what I need to do.

3.19.14
Tyler Vaughn, “You can’t just put ‘thou shalt not’ in front of it and say its part of the Ten Commandments.”

219835_10150239066491635_138985_o

Throwback Thursday to Last Day of Senior Yr

*after taking one of my menthols*
Tiernan Eiberger, “Is this cigarette dipped in toothpaste?”

AND

Me, “How is your brother?”
Tiernan Eiberger, “He has syphilis.”

Before last night, I cannot remember the last time I laughed to the point of an ache in my side and tears in my eyes. It revitalized a part of me I had forgot existed.

For that, I am eternally grateful.

Leave a Reply

