Some Things Never Change

According to Macklemore–“It’s not dope to be 25 and move back to your parent’s basement.” (from his song “Otherside” that I strongly recommend here). I can tell you from experience, he’s right.

Or at least it’s not dope to be 21 and move into your old bedroom. But I’m trying not to get too caught up in the details. Maybe this isn’t exactly where I want to be in life, but its where I need to be. Until I figure things out, or rather let life figure itself out, I rest easy with the same Papa and Mama Griff.

IMG_2881

 

2.16.14
Mama Griff, “Do you want to fix dinner while we go to the meeting?”
Papa Griff, “Sure. What do you want me to pick up?”

Leave a Reply

