What I Know About Papa Griff

papaFew things compare to hearing my dad say, “I’m proud of you.” I know my papa well, and I know when he’s just giving me a line of bullshit. I also know when he’s being serious.

1.24.14
Mama Griff, “Are you going with Steph?
Papa Griff, “Yeah, she doesn’t make me quite as       nervous riding with her as she used to.” 

*talking about marijuana*
Papa Griff, “If you’re abusing it, its really hard to get through college.”
Me, “Its hard to do anything.”
Papa Griff, “Bob Marley could at least sing.”

And without him ever saying a word, I know he loves me.

 

Leave a Reply

