Down Roommate Memory Lane

I’ve had an egg craving all day. Instead of calling my mom (which I have done before), I asked my roommate to help me hard-boil some eggs. Her response was, “Are you serious?” Followed by an offer to just make me a fried egg sandwich.

251425_10151042017681845_727527097_n

Drake Sophomore Year

Sometimes being clueless pays off. However, she is the first of my roommates (from college to Oxford Houses) to ever make me a sandwich. While my former roommates never whipped me up anything in the kitchen, they all played a part in helping me to the point in my life that I am.

So, we’ll call it even.

12.1.12
Annelise Tarnowski, “Well fuck Clay Atkin…except he wouldn’t cause he’s not into that.”

10.23.13
Me, “Wait, so you’ve never skipped a class in college?”
Riley Brady, “Well I slept through a class once but it ended up being cancelled, so I just felt like Jesus that day.”

8.8.13
Jen Evans, “I need to find somebody older–35, single, NOT gay, good looking. Where are you?”

If this tasty sandwich is any indication then I can already tell these roommates are going to be just as memorable.

Photo on 2014-01-16 at 19.54

 

Leave a Reply

