Sister, Sister

The only consistent thing in life that happens is change. Some change we can cause, but most of the time its like floating down a river–just go with it.

Today, the Griffith family experienced an enormous turning of the tides: our little Jordie packed up and flew the nest. At 23, my sister has accepted a job in Austin, Texas. She has her own apartment, the title to her car and bills. Essentially, she’s a big girl, now. As she pulled out of the driveway with all her belongings in tow, something occurred to me. While I felt her slipping away to start a new chapter of her life, I couldn’t help but think, “Goddamn she’s gonna do some great things.” 

jordan2

 

7.28.10
Jordan Griffith, “When it comes to wine, I’m equal opportunity.”

 

 

jordan

 

3.25.13
Jordan Griffith, “It’s not as disgusting as I thought. It’s not mouth-to-mouth but snout-to-mouth.”

 

 

jordan3

 

8.14.13
Me, “I hate when my pancakes are too chocolate-chippy.”
Jordan Griffith, “That sounds like a first world problem.

 

 

 

Well, maybe change isn’t the only constant in life. Jordan will always be my sister, and for that, I will always be grateful. GO GET ‘EM IN TEXAS JORDIE B!!! I love you, sista.

 

Leave a Reply

