Past Winner Wednesday: Tbag

Feels good to be back to the blog world after a 3 weekish hiatus. While I won’t divulge any details here about my three weeks away, I just quickly want to point out that it was probably the best decision I’ve made in quite awhile. I learned a lot of things about myself and the realities I face today. And I laughed. Holy shit, I laughed so much.

Sitting in my new home by myself, I decided it was time to get back to the ole blog. Also, I’m procrastinating working out.

IMG_1435Tessa (aka Tbag) and I met in photojournalism. She is truly one of a kind, a gem of a person. While we don’t see each other frequently anymore, she is someone I know I can talk to, make fun of and laugh with. I’m dedicating this post to her because since I’ve started this blog she’s been such a big supporter. And also once, she cut my bangs for me.

10.27.2008
Tessa Canon, “Cross country looks like it’d be fun…if you liked running.”

6.4.2011
Me, “I gotta wipe.”
Tessa Canon, “Yeah, just wipe away the past.”

Hopefully one day, she’ll make room for me in her busy schedule so she can have new quote of the days.

Leave a Reply

