Tips from Sarah

There are many ways to explain this past weekend of mine off the “grid”. I didn’t exactly find myself but that may not be something I want to tackle in 3 days. There were demons, just like I expected, and with the strength of the people around me, I did my best to deal wit them. I really could go on and on, but I’ll keep it general.

This weekend I went on a retreat at the Sanctuary of Hope in Kansas City, KS. Again, I’ll keep it simple–there were ups, there were downs and in-betweens, however, it was as if my eyes opened up to not exactly who I am, but what my next step in life is. I should’ve known it was going to be a good weekend, when on the trip out there someone managed to nab a QOTD.

The one and only Sarah Muntean (picture stolen from Facebook):

5.3.13735052_10151165881576710_444246169_n
Sarah Muntean, 
“If you see a Save-A-Lot, you know you’re in the hood.”

Leave a Reply

