The Tenderloin from Heaven

Many places attempt to make the perfectly breaded, tender and full of flavor sandwich–however, there is one place in KC that most (at least my dad, mom and me) claim make the top of the top tenderloin sandwich, for $4.10 nonetheless.

IMG_2438Named (surprisingly): Herra’s Tenderloin Grill
Location: 900 Southwest Blvd Kansas City, MO
Hours: 11 a.m.- 7 p.m. Mon-Sat
Also, parking kind of blows but from 3-7 the tenderloins are only $3.10
And they are SOOOOOOOOOO good.

Damn, this post just turned into free publicity or a review or something. I give it as many thumbs up as possible–breaded just enough, tender on the inside, with a crunch on the outside and fits on a regular size bun. Sorry, keep getting of track. Originally, I was going to write about how much this place reminds me of spending time with my dad. He’s the only one  I’ve eaten there with–my tenderloin guy.

4.23.13
Papa, “It’s a sandwich with personality, too.”

For real, go check it out.

Leave a Reply

