Thinking Outside the Box

QOTD 2.15.13
Me, “What are you doing?”
Josh Goodson, “Looking at more cajon videos.”

No, it’s not like it sounds. My boyfriend isn’t looking at pictures of balls, just boxes. For clarification, I investigated what exactly a “cajon” was. Of course I’m sourcing Wikipedia here but the best way to put it is that he really likes boxes you can sit on and hit and apparently music is made,. Here’s a few examples of some cajons:

urlAll I could say to him was, “That’s nice, honey. Sounds like a lot of fun.” But since this is my blog I’m going to be honest–as of right now the cajon is only a box to me with a funny name. But he’s really into it, so I’ll share in the excitement when it arrives and the frustrations during the learning process. And laugh at the slightly ridiculous instrument and slightly ridiculous moments it will create.

Leave a Reply

