Past Winner Wednesday

I dedicate this Past Winner Wednesday to my AP U.S. History teacher–Mr. Kirk Henry. My junior year of high school I was lucky enough to have Mr. Henry as a teacher. I can honestly say I’ve never had a teacher weave history and story-telling together the way he did, and I will always look back on that class as one of the most valuable ones of my high school career.

Mr. Henry tied for fourth place with five quotes. Unfortunately, I do not have a picture of Mr. Henry but that does not mean he did not leave a lasting mark on me. He made me appreciate history; he also made me laugh.

11/11.09
Mr. Henry, “The English were like this—‘Oh the Irish are starving…good luck!”

12/22/09
Westin Branchick, “Mr. Henry, while we’re on the subject. What do you think of 9/11 conspiracies?”
Mr. Henry, “That makes me want to vomit…in the faces of those who are saying it.”

1/20/10
Mr. Henry, “K-mart is like your appendix…it’s there, but it doesn’t do much.”

Leave a Reply

