Throwback QOTD from 8/14/11

“You can turn the channel to anything you want. I’ll watch it with you. Even if it’s vampires.”–Papa Griffith

This is one of my all time favorite quote of the days, so for my first Throwback Thursday quote I had to choose it. It’s one of the many quotes from my family that I have committed to memory. My father’s influence over my sense of humor can’t go unmentioned. He’s always reminded me to appreciate the little things in life, the small ironies that you can’t do anything else but laugh. Whenever I’m upset, he’ll give me a hug or tell me a joke, then watch the vampire show of my choosing (True Blood) because he’s mad and appreciates the small moments. More importantly, he taught me to do the same thing. My father taught me how to ride a bike, shoot a free throw, drive a car, but  my sense of humor is one of the greatest skills he could’ve given me.

Image

Leave a Reply

