QOTD: “Once you go skinny pants you don’t go back.”–Phong

In the words of Timothy Leary, “My advice to people today is as follows: if you take the game of life seriously, if you take your nervous system seriously, if you take your sense organs seriously, if you take the energy process seriously, you must turn on, tune in, and drop out.” I’m not advocating exactly what Timothy was, but something similar. I’m advocating laughter.

The purpose of Quote of the Days and this blog is to remember that life is funny. True, life is hard. Life sneaks up on you and does some crazy things, but laughter is the only shield I have found. Nearly every day, since my freshman year of high school, I have documented the funny things people say. Some quotes are funnier than others, some more inappropriate than others, but each one is a memory I hold. A good memory.

Now, it’s time to share my memories.

Leave a Reply

